SailRSA
South African Keelboat Class Information


Cape 31


Contact
Luke Scott
EMail:luke@lukescott.co.za or
class@cape31.com

Formula 1


Contact
Harry Basson
EMail:newgenelec@gmail.com

Holiday 23


Contact:
Ray van Rensburg
Cell: 083 750 0944
EMail:ray@geotron.co.za
Facebook: Holiday 23'ers

Hunter
19 foot keelboat, sailed widely in South Africa, including Witbank Yacht Club, Transvaal Y.C. and at most of the Vaal Dam Clubs. There is also a fleet at HMYC (Midmar, KZN).

Contact
James King
EMail: jamesk@waterfrontmarine.co.za
Website: www.hunterclass.com

Hunter.jpg (18Kb)

Jaguar


Contact
Corrie Deacon
Tel: (011) 827 3633
EMail:korrie@yachting.org.za

Jaguar.jpg (18Kb)

J22
Racing keelboat. Fleets at Transvaal Yacht Club (Hartebeespoort Dam) and on Vaal Dam (DAC, LDYC, etc)

Contact:
Brent Haddock
Cell: 082 491 6769
EMail:brent@rhaddock.co.za

Website: www.j22.co.za

j22.jpg (12Kb)

J27
27 foot racing keelboat, also a product of J-Boats

Contact
Al Leenstra
Tel: (011) 803 0992 (w) 011 802 0293 (h)
EMail: leenstra@icon.co.za


j27.jpg (14Kb)

Mistral


Contact
Randolph Verheij
EMail:rverheij@csir.co.za

Mistral.jpg

L26
26 foot racing / cruising keelboat, S.A. design by Angelo Lavranos.

Contact
Yolanda van der Vyfer
EMail: yolanda@adept.co.za

L26.jpg (9 Kb)

Nimbus


Contact
Richard Bremner Tel.: 011 474 2100 (w)
EMail: richann@mweb.co.za
"An action picture of a Nimbus would look good here - can someone please supply?"
Pacer 27 Sport

Modern sport boat. LOA 8.33m
Simonis Voogd design.

Contact
Anthony Wentworth tel. 082 557 4189
Email: awentwth@pennypinchers.co.za

Website: www.pacer27s.org.za/

Soling
8m (26') racing keelboat, formerly an Olympic class. The SA Solings were originally imported to SA in 1968 and others joined later. All but 2 of the known boats are from 1968 - 1970. Some were on Vaal Dam, but are now being gathered at Midmar. There are now 10 there, with 8 being sailed regularly.

Contact
Robin Macintosh tel. 083 626 9282
EMail: robin.mcintosh@liblink.co.za

Soling

Stadt23
Racing / Cruising keelboat - length 7.1m, beam 2.5m, sail area 30sq. metres. The fleet is mainly on Vaal Dam, also at TSC in the Cape.

Contact
Eddie Biagio

EMail: eddie@tace.co.za

Facebook: Stadt 23 class group

S23.jpg (18Kb)