SailRSA
South African Keelboat Class Information


Formula 1


Contact
Martin Smit
Tel: 083 252 6191
EMail:martin@jsa.co.za

Holiday 23


Contact:
Ray van Rensburg
Cell: 083 750 0944
EMail:ray@geotron.co.za

Hunter
19 foot keelboat, sailed widely in South Africa, including Witbank Yacht Club, Transvaal Y.C. and at most of the Vaal Dam Clubs. There is also a fleet at HMYC (Midmar, KZN).

Contact
Chairman - Paul Changuion   Tel: 082 773 4375
EMail: paul@wildweb.co.za
Website: www.hunterclass.com

Hunter.jpg (18Kb)

Jaguar


Contact
Corrie Deacon
Tel: (011) 827 3633
EMail:korrie@yachting.org.za

Jaguar.jpg (18Kb)

J22
Racing keelboat. Fleets at Transvaal Yacht Club (Hartebeespoort Dam) and on Vaal Dam (DAC, LDYC, etc)

Contact:
Graham Baker
Cell: 082 452 2242
EMail:cairman@j22.co.za

Website: www.j22.co.za

j22.jpg (12Kb)

J27
27 foot racing keelboat, also a product of J-Boats

Contact
Al Leenstra
Tel: (011) 803 0992 (w) 011 802 0293 (h)
EMail: leenstra@icon.co.za


j27.jpg (14Kb)

Mistral


Contact
Noel Abendroth Cell: 082 900 1023
EMail:abendrothn@urethanes.co.za

"An action picture of a Mistral would look good here - can someone please supply?"
Nimbus


Contact
Richard Bremner Tel.: 011 474 2100 (w)
EMail: richann@mweb.co.za
"An action picture of a Nimbus would look good here - can someone please supply?"
Pacer 27 Sport

Modern sport boat. LOA 8.33m
Simonis Voogd design.

Contact
Anthony Wentworth tel. 082 557 4189
Email: awentwth@pennypinchers.co.za

Website: www.pacer27s.org.za/

Stadt23
Racing / Cruising keelboat - length 7.1m, beam 2.5m, sail area 30sq. metres. The fleet is mainly on Vaal Dam, also at TSC in the Cape.

Contact
Ian Harrison tel. 083 321 5017

EMail: ian@tladilodge.co.za

Website: www.s23.co.za

S23.jpg (18Kb)

L26
26 foot racing / cruising keelboat, S.A. design by Angelo Lavranos. The boat is used in the prestigous Lipton Cup Regatta.

Contact
Glen Marshall
Cell: 082 554 1014
EMail: glen.private@absamail.co.za

L26.jpg (9 Kb)